Consulate Information

2023/12/13

Office Information

Visa Office

Mon - Fri 9:00 - 12:15, 13:15 - 16:00
Please note: we are currently accepting walk-ins. We are also accepting phone inquiries. For details, please visit Visiting Japan (Visa)

 

 

Office Hours

Office Open hour: Mon - Fri 9:00 - 12:15,  13:15 - 16:00
Phone Inquiry:         Mon - Fri 9:00 - 12:15,  13:15 - 17:00

 

ID / Seal

Please bring proper identification—a passport or driver's license. Once you enter the building, present it at the Check-in Desk and tell them that you are visiting the Consulate. Then, take the elevator to the 6th floor.

Tel

617-973-9772
For general information about VISA, please call JAPAN VISA INFORMATION HOTLINE

Fax

617-542-1329

Address

Consulate General of Japan in Boston
100 High Street, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02110

Location








 

By Public Transportation

100 High Street Building is located at near South Station. South Station is served by the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (MBTA) Red and Silver lines, MBTA local bus lines, MBTA Commuter Rail, Amtrak, and Acela. Several commercial bus companies also serve the adjacent South Station Bzus Terminal.

By Car

From the North & South

Our office is located near the "South Station" exit from I-93 or I-90.  In case of there is no parking lot available at the 100 High Street Building, please seek public parking in the area.

Consulate Holidays 2023

【2023】

Sunday, January 1

New Year's Day

Monday, January 2

New Year's Holiday (Japanese National Holiday)

Tuesday, January 3

New Year's Holiday (Japanese National Holiday)

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 20

Presidents' Day

Monday, April 17

Patriot's Day

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day

Monday, June 19

Juneteenth

Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day

Monday, September 4

Labor Day

Monday, October 9

Indigenous Peoples' Day

Friday, November 10

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 23

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 24

Day after Thanksgiving Day

Monday, December 25

Christmas Day

Friday, December 29

Year-End Holiday

Saturday, December 30

Year-End Holiday

Sunday, December 31

New Years' Eve

    

【2024】

Monday, January 1

New Year's Day

Tuesday, January 2

New Year Holiday

Wednesday, January 3

New Year Holiday

Monday, January 15

Martin Luther King Jr.'s Day

Monday, February 19

Presidents' Day

Monday, April 15

Patriots' Day

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day

Wednesday, June 19

Juneteenth

Thursday, July 4

Independence Day

Monday, August 12

Mountain Day

Monday, September 2

Labor Day

Monday, October 11

Indigenous Peoples' Day

Monday, November 11

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 28

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, December 29

Day after Thanksgiving

Wednesday, December 25

Christmas Day

Sunday, December 29

Year-End Holiday

Monday, December 30

Year-End Holiday

Tuesday, December 31

Year-End Holiday

Honorary Consuls (General)