Consulate Information

Office Information

Visa Office

Mon - Fri 9:00 - 12:15, 13:15 - 16:00
(Please come to our office at least 30 minutes ahead of closing times)
(No appointment necessary. Walk-ins welcome.)

 

Office Hours

Mon - Fri 9:00 - 12:15, 13:15 - 17:00 (General Office Hours)

ID / Seal

Please bring proper identification—a passport or driver's license. Once you enter the building, security will issue you with a temporary ID sticker. Then, take the elevator to the 22nd floor. Don't forget to keep the ID sticker visible while you are in the building.

Tel

617-973-9772

Fax

617-542-1329

Address

Consulate General of Japan in Boston
Federal Reserve Plaza, 22nd Floor
600 Atlantic Avenue
Boston, MA 02210

Location







By Public Transportation

The Federal Reserve Plaza is located directly across from South Station. South Station is served by the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (MBTA) Red and Silver lines, MBTA local bus lines, MBTA Commuter Rail, Amtrak, and Acela. Several commercial bus companies also serve the adjacent South Station Bus Terminal.

By Car

From the North & South

Our office is located near the "South Station" exit from I-93 or I-90.  Please be a dvised that there is no parking lot available at the Federal Reserve Building.  Those traveling by car will have to seek public parking in the area.

Consulate Holidays 2020

【2020】

Wednesday, January 1

New Year's Day

Thursday, January 2

New Year Holiday

Friday, January 3

New Year Holiday

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday

Monday, February 17

President's Day

Monday, February 24

Holiday in Lieu of the Emperor's Birthday

Friday, March 20

Vernal Equinox Day

Friday, April 10

Good Friday

Monday, April 20

Patriots' Day

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day

Friday, July 3

Holiday in Lieu of Independence Day

Monday, September 7

Labor Day

Monday, October 12

Columbus Day

Wednesday, November 11

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 26

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 27

Day After Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Friday, December 25

Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 29

Year-End Holiday

Wednesday, December 30

Year-End Holiday

Thursday, December 31

Year-End Holiday

Honorary Consuls (General)