Consulate Information

2020/10/19

Office Information

Visa Office

Mon 9:00 - 12:15, 13:15 - 16:00
(Currently, we only accept emails and telephone inquiries (we do not accept Walk-ins). Please visit
https://www.boston.us.emb-japan.go.jp/itpr_en/visitingjapan.html for details.)

 

Office Hours

Mon - Fri 9:00 - 12:15, 13:15 - 17:00 (General Office Hours)

ID / Seal

Please bring proper identification—a passport or driver's license. Once you enter the building, Check-in Desk will issue you with a temporary ID sticker. Then, take the elevator to the 6th floor.

Tel

617-973-9772

Fax

617-542-1329

Address

Consulate General of Japan in Boston
100 High Street, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02110

Location








 

By Public Transportation

100 High Street Building is located at near South Station. South Station is served by the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (MBTA) Red and Silver lines, MBTA local bus lines, MBTA Commuter Rail, Amtrak, and Acela. Several commercial bus companies also serve the adjacent South Station Bzus Terminal.

By Car

From the North & South

Our office is located near the "South Station" exit from I-93 or I-90.  Please be advised that there is no parking lot available at the 100 High Street Building.  Those traveling by car will have to seek public parking in the area.

Consulate Holidays 2020

【2020】

Wednesday, January 1

New Year's Day

Thursday, January 2

New Year Holiday

Friday, January 3

New Year Holiday

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday

Monday, February 17

President's Day

Monday, February 24

Holiday in Lieu of the Emperor's Birthday

Friday, March 20

Vernal Equinox Day

Friday, April 10

Good Friday

Monday, April 20

Patriots' Day

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day

Friday, July 3

Holiday in Lieu of Independence Day

Monday, September 7

Labor Day

Monday, October 12

Columbus Day

Wednesday, November 11

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 26

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 27

Day After Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Friday, December 25

Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 29

Year-End Holiday

Wednesday, December 30

Year-End Holiday

Thursday, December 31

Year-End Holiday

Honorary Consuls (General)